Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water

We have reviewed the following Coconut Waters below. Are we missing any coconut water brands? Let us know as we are now accepting samples to review new coconut water flavours. Would you like a free promo for your coconut water? Contact us now with your details.

Brand & Flavour Taste & Review Price & Location
H2COCO – 330ml
h2coco Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Just quietly, I am loving the comeback of tetra packs. Not only are they proving to be the funkiest solution for an easy to use/easy to store solution, but they keep the product fresh and ready to drink. As for the product itself, I believe the up and coming competitors in the coconut water brand should watch out for H2COCO! We had the pleasure of having some shipped to us (as its not currently available on WA shelves) but boy do we want to see it in the stores soon! Clean, crisp taste with a slight earthy – coconutty (yes, I just  made that word up) hint, but not too overpowering. Goes down a real treat when served chilled. Tasty enough to make you go ‘please sir, can I have some more?’. 10/10 Enjoy 4 delicious flavours of H2COCO Pure Coconut Water with splashes of Original, Organic Natural, Pommegranate & Acai and Pineapple.
Coconut Essence – 520ml
coconutessence Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Coconut Essence – Yummmmmmmmmmm and Huuuuuuuuuuugeeeee are two words that come to mind when kicking back with this delightful new product. The crew at Coconut Essence have heard your cries for a bigger and better improvement than what is currently in the marketplace and have delivered a drink that packs a powerful amount of good-for-you goodness! Complimenting the massive 520ml can is a fresh yet slightly sweet water that takes us back to Bali days of sipping on freshly cut coconuts on Jimbaran Bay. Their ingredient declaration states that it is nothing but natural coconut water which leaves us a little baffled at its slight sweet taste, but who am I to complain? This drink rocks (and tastes awesome on the rocks!) 9.85/10 View the list of stockists at coconutessence.com.au
Coconut Groove – 520ml
coconut groove coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
This refreshing coconut water definitely doesn’t disappoint in the taste department. A large 520ml can of this coconut water is not only revitilising; it also makes you feel hydrated faster after finishing medium to high intensity activities. We personally couldn’t get enough of the superb taste and will drink it time and time again after running, cycling and football. The large volume of coconut water in the can also helps prevent a hang over after a night of drinking. Highly recommened! 9.85/10 Stockists available in Queensland.
H2COCO Organic – 330ml
h2coco organic Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
The team at H2Coco have outdone themselves again. In their strive for producing the most palatable and true coconut water we were pleased to find an organic impression of their PURE Coconut water. Not only do we love the smooth and refreshing burst of water but the USDA certified concotion makes us give two thumbs up. After a sweltering 36 degree day here in Perth, H2Coco provided a hit of rehydrating goodness that left us with a big “Ahhhhh” – That hit the spot! 9.5/10 View the list of stockists at www.h2coconut.com
Jax Coconut Water – Range of Bottles & Tetra Pack Sizes
jax coconut water1 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
First sip of this elixir will have you coming back for more. We love the option of chic 250 ml glass bottles, funky 350 tetra packs and the ever so economical 1 litre tetra packs (for those days when just one gulp isn’t enough). Jax coco is crisp and refreshing, with no coco aftertaste , just what we like! Best to refrigerate overnight and leave in the freezer 1 hour before consuming to really get that sharp “ahhhh” that makes you instantly refreshed. We tried this product after a grueling morning at the beach and no doubt will be seeing more of it stocked in our fridge for summer. Available Online
Natural RAWC Coconut Water
rawc coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
The taste of RAWC Coconut Water is refreshing, hydrating and a pleasure to drink after a high level of exercise. It definitely tastes natural and is very easy to drink from the tetra packs that are available in 330ml and 1 litre sizes (including screw cap for saving until later).After a 2 and a half hour bike ride RAWC Coconut Water tasted great from the 1 litre tetra pack and definitely made recovery a lot easier while being able to quench my thirst to a level that Powerade and water simply couldn’t achieve. Due to it’s great taste, transport ability and nutritional information we rate this Coconut Water 8.5/10 Available from a variety of outlets and online.
H2COCO – Pomegranate & Acai – 330ml
h2coco pome Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Whilst i am quite the keen adventurer into the realm of super antioxidant, super fruit, super healthy, super-super-good-for-you goodness, i have had quite the terrifying experiences when companies try to blend Pomegranate and Acai into some relevant all mighty wonder juice. I have had gluggy, pulpy,over sweet (to try and maximise the full flavour) and just plain tastes like the grey water you get from a load of washing (don’t get me wrong, i have never nor have the urge to drink grey water in my life, but it seemed like a great description at the time). So there i was staring at the H2Coco pack, giving it a good eyeballing and thinking of ways i could review without having to drink the darn thing, but alas my journalistic moral head got the better of me and the only way i could give a true depiction of my experience was to try, even if it was only a little… and boy was i surprised, even a little bewildered (and a little embarrased) that i had let my past experiences get the better of me. H2Coco has released a Coconut water that blends subtle yet quite distinctively berry-ish notes of Pomegranate and Acai which have ultimately turn me into a believer of THERE IS A BLEND GOD! I love the fact that the fruit does not overpower the coconut water yet holds a berry feel in your mouth, best served over ice! 8/10 View the list of stockists at www.h2coconut.com
H2COCO – Pineapple – 330ml
h2coco pineapple Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Here at Coconut Water Australia we have reviewed a large amount of pineapple coconut water. Some sweet, Some tart, Some tasting like it should be called ‘Pineapple Juice with a hint of coconut water’, yet we have found that H2Coco have seemed to hit the nail on the head when it comes to producing a drink that should concentrate on the primary ingredient Coconut Water, after all that is what the consumer is first and foremost buying the product for, right? (well we should hope so, otherwise we are in a totally different ballfield, Toto). H2Coco complete with a refreshing hit of pineapple leaves the feeling of summer and all it’s summery goodness with the finish of every sip. It was these blends (Pomagranate and Acai included) that are paving the way for other companies to follow. 8/10 View the list of stockists at www.h2coconut.com
Pearl Royal Coconut Water
pearl royal coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
You’ve got to hand it to the marketing / branding team over at Pearl Royal, they really know how to attract attention! I was super excited to inspect their bio-degradable packaging in the shape of a young greeen coconut (as pictured) with 200 ml tetra packaged drink inside, this is something i could definately see as an attraction to those brand conscious consumers who like to make a statement! Upon tasting Pear Royal i noticed a slightly sweet aftertaste, which soon i found could be a similiarity between other brands who source their coconuts from the Thailand region, therefore i would recommend this if you’re after a sweeter nectar… the only irritable moment i found was that not only did it go down too quickly, there was simply not enough (suggestion of upsizing the packaging to 300-375ml?). Although i would also use this as an alternative to your lunch box fruit juice (calling all lunch box pedantic parents)- definitley a more healthier and preservative free option! 8/10 Please contact Pearl Royal for distributors.
Fresh Coconut
coconut Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
We have hit the motherload people! A recent trip to Indonesia has opened our eyes to the Holy Grail of the freshest, most tastiest, unbelievably amazingly unreal just-out-of-an-opened-young-coconut-water. The Indonesians drink coconut water just like we would drink water. Walk into any grocery shop, or street side cart and you will find an abundance of young coconuts ready to be devoured. One of the best experiences I had was being given a freshly opened coconut, with a little ice and a wedge of lime added… heaven! There is simply no rate review for this, however i do suggest the next time you are in Indonesia to take advantage of the wealth of coconuts there – which retail ae about 15,000 – 20,000 RRP (1.50-2.50 $AUS). Available in Indonesia.
Celebes Organic Coconut Water
organic coconut water1 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
You know what they say about “never judging a book by its cover” is the perfect term that springs to mind after reviewing Celebes. I found this humble can staring at me from one of the shopping aisles on my weekly grocery pilgrimage. I am ashamed to say I had low expectations due to the experiences I had received with random coconut can pick-ups (usually from the multicultural stores), however after a good overnight chilling I was a little bit more than pleasantly surprised. To be completely honest, once I popped I could not stop. This coconut water encompasses the very essence of a refreshing drink with no coco-nutty aftertaste. 9/10. This line is available in leading supermarkets.
C Coconut Water
c coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
It seems that more and more brands are jumping on the tetra pack bandwagon which seems to be the most environmentally friendly and best way to preserve the coconut water without the need for added sugar or preservatives, and C has taken this organic certified product one step further by committing to the preservation of Philippine communities (presumably where they harvest the coconuts from) and donates seeds and grains for farming to the village surrounding the production facility. So whilst every effort has been made to bring the consumer the most natural – straight from the source product, we were hopeful of a refreshing clean taste, which was presented by an aromatically nutty product which seems to be similar to alot of the coconut produce that comes out of the Phillipines. I would love to see this product mixed with hints of fruit juice (and maybe something out of the box unlike alot of the pineapple / mango / pomegranate mixes we see), which may aid the earthy flavour, however everyone is different and i do suggest you try it to guage your own taste sensation! 7/10
8/10
Visit C Coconut Water for stockists.
Real Coconut Water
real coconut water1 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
It has a mild simple taste of coconut with an added unique feature, REAL coconut pulp! You can have it your way with this product, either choose the bottle with pulp, or choose the bottle with no pulp.Their slogan ‘ Happiness in a bottle’ which is found on the lid, can only be true if you like bits in your drink (otherwise choose the non-pulpy option). We were lucky enough to have these sent to us, although some ultra chic looking bottles were broken during transit (sad face). All in all, due to my paranoia of chewing while drinking, i preferred the Real Coconut water without pulp! Refreshing and pleasant with an acceptable serving size.
7.5/10
Available online.
Coco Exposed – Mangosteen + Mango
coco exposed mangosteen mango Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
It may be my love affair with summer and mangos (who wouldn’t love that combination?) but this little doozy of a drink makes me want summer all year round! Great combination of sweet mango and tart mangosteen leaves a refreshing taste in your mouth and makes you wish there was more than just 350 ml in each bottle. I’m not too sure whether I am sold on the bits of aloe floating around but it certainly aids in fast hydration recovery and gives you something to chew on midst gulp so that you don’t drink it all in one mouthful. 8/10 This line is available in IGA’s nationwide, health shops, hundreds of cafes and health shops.
Cocobella – Pineapple Flavour – 250ml
cocobella pineapple Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
From first sight, this brightly coloured funky tetra packaged drink pleases the eye and most definitely pleases the tastebuds. Mind you if I was to taste test this with a blindfold, I would swear I was drinking straight pineapple juice (you can make your mind up whether that’s a good thing or not). Whilst it contains the whole ’5 key electrolytes, zero fat, zero cholesterol, no preservatives’ lingo have a look at the ingredients and you’ll find cane sugar (da da dummm) which correct me if I’m wrong, is used as a preservative as well as a flavouring additive in most juices. Which makes sense considering it is made in Indonesia and packed in a heat treated pack to preserve the juice. Tastes good though! 8/10 Can be found in most Coles stores in the non-refrigerated cool drink aisle (mostly around the water / Powerade / Energy drink section) from $1.99 (or 2 for $3.60 if you’re lucky)
Nudie Coconut Water – Orange and Passion fruit 330ml
clip image008 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
My most pleasurable coconut water so far. If anyone remembers the icy pole called ‘Frosty Fruits’, you will get a surprising hint of those flavours in this drink. The Orange and Passionfruit works well together against the mild coconut base, and in my opinion this is the most pleasant tasting infused water I have come across. At it only contains 100% fruit juice and no sugar or preservatives; I would recommend this as an alternative to your morning OJ. Definitely a lot less calories too! 8/10 Paid $2.49 for a 330ml chilled plastic bottle in the fruit juice aisle of the cold department from IGA South Fremantle.
Coco Exposed – Peach + Kiwi
coco exposed peach kiwi Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
The one thing that I am impressed by Alo (founders of Aloe Vera drink and new onto the market with the next generation of tasty hydration) is that they are not afraid to step outside the box when it comes to taste combinations. We had the pleasure of tasting their new range Coco Exposed which marries the partnership of coconuts and Aloe Vera plants worldwide! We seem to have stumbled upon the next wave of exotic influenced drinks and Peach + Kiwi was first on our taste list. Could definitely taste the peachiness in our first sip which overpowered the sense of kiwi although this doesn’t hamper the taste at all. One thing that has a unique selling proposition of this brand is the added Aloe Vera plant – it literally has bits of Aloe floating in the bottle! If you aren’t kind to jelly like concotions then you may have some obligations, however I would recommend you do try it, even if it is just once! 7.5/10 This line is available in IGA’s nationwide, health shops, hundreds of cafes and health shops.
Kokomo Coconut Water – Organic
kokomo Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
It’s becoming apparent that consumers are wanting not only natural products, but certified organic products, and Schweppes seems to have produced a item for consumption that not only conforms to the demand, but is pleasantly hydrating too. Be sure to drink chilled as it still has a slightly nutty taste.I tried Kokomo Organic Coconut water the morning of quite a terrible hangover and it seemed to do the trick in ailing my sore head and dry throat. 7.5/10 Available in Natural and Mango Flavoured coconut water.
Kokomo Coconut Water – Mango
kokomo mango coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
What I absolutely loved about this product was that Kokomo is Fair trade certified (For those of you playing at home, The Fair Trade Sustainability Alliance (FairTSA) is a non-profit organisation specialising in fair trade and social responsibility standard development, ethical supply chain management and accountable, sustainable community development). By being certified Kokomo are helping the Philippines to grow communities that are happy, sustainable and healthy – just like their coconuts (from which Kokomo coconut water is extracted from). Being a keen lover of Mango I was a little disappointed at the lack of sweet or tart mango flavour which was replaced with a light subtle fruity hint however everybody is different so I suggest you try it to see for yourself! 7.5/10 Available in Natural and Mango Flavoured coconut water.
Vita Coco – Coconut Water with Pineapple 330ml
clip image004 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Definitely more pleasant than my first experience, this tasty drink packs a mild punch of pineapple that is not too sweet and does not overpower the hint of coconut. Tastes a little like a pina colada. Would definitely purchase again. 7/10 Paid $3.50 for a 330ml tetra pack from Bikram Yoga South. Not as expensive as Dr. Martins but would take a weekly chunk out of your wallet if you were to drink this every day.
Please note: Bikram Yoga only sells this to its members, so if you stroll in and aren’t a member, you may be refused!
Beyond 100% Coconut Water – 300ml
beyond 100 percent coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
By far the most intense, earthy coconut water I have tasted to date. Whilst the packaging comes in a chic glass bottle, the water packs a powerful aroma that could make or break your first impression. To be honest you’re either going to love or hate it, this is definitely not one for the sweet tooth as it is pure earthy 100% coconut water (almost as if your drinking it straight from a freshly opened coconut). However I found it perfectly matched to consume straight after a Bikram Yoga class as it offers super quick hydration, but be sure to drink it icy cold! 7/10 Available in selected Health Food Stores and Supermarkets.
Tendo Coconut Water – 200ml
tendo coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
After tasting Tendo Coconut Water it’s easy to agree with it’s slogan of “Pure young coconut water with no preservative & sugar” as the natural coconut water taste is there however it lacks the satisfaction other coconut waters give you after a hard workout session or class. If you find other brands too sweet or over flavoured this is definitely the coconut water you should be drinking. For only $1.50 a tetra pack it’s a good but subtle tasting hydration product at a good price. 7/10 Available in Melbourne and Sydney Indian ethnic shops for around $1.50.
King Island Coconut Water
king island coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
King Island Coconut Water is another Thai based coconut water packaged in nicely decorated massive 1 litre tetra pack! The taste is coconut like but it seems to develop into a manufactured taste after a few mouthfuls which is a little disappointing. I personally couldn’t finish a 1 litre tetra pack so I’d only recommend this coconut water if it is produced in a smaller volume product, or if you’re not fussy about coconut water. ** Recent Update ** We consumed this coconut water on our Perth to Fremantle bike ride which absolutely did the trick of hydrating us without the taste issues we noticed when first reviewed 2 years ago. 7/10 King Island Coconut Water can be purchased at Goodies & Grains, Adelaide.
GoCoconuts – Organic Coconut Water
GoCoconuts Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
GoCoconuts is a Thai based coconut water with 100% USDA Certification as an organic product. It has a refreshing coconut taste and is perfect for satisfying a strong thirst however it seems to be missing a wow factor. It has a nice taste but the 350ml can seems to last forever as each mouthful seems less satisfying as the previous – perhaps it really does effectively quench your thirst? It’s worth drinking if it’s the only coconut water available or cheaper than it’s higher rated competitors, otherwise stick to the coconut waters rated 8 or 9 out of 10. 6.5/10 GoCoconuts be found in leading supermarkets and delis.
Go Coco – Natural Coconut Water Flavour
go coco natural coconut water Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Hits you with more of a ‘coco-nutty’ taste from the first refreshing sip, but gets a bit sickly sweet after a couple of mouthfuls (probably due to the sweetner). Low in calorie but buyer beware this drink is sweetened with Stevia which has only been approved to use in Australia since 2008 as internationally the acceptable daily intake is still being researched. Even with the sweetner the drink packs a whopping load of sugar, 5 teaspoons to be exact. Too sweet to use as an after recovery drink, but splash some rum and you’ll have a perfect summer cocktail. 6.5/10 Can be found in most Coles stores in the non-refrigerated cool drink aisle (mostly around the water / Powerade / Energy drink section) from $2.49
Nudie Coconut Water – Straight Up 330ml
clip image006 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
I used this pure coconut water as a replacement to the Powerade that I drink when I play soccer on sundays. First mouthful is slightly bland but you get used to the taste as you drink it. It worked well as a quick rehydration drink and was only 60 calories (in relation to the 181 calories in the drink I usually consume).
6/10
Paid $2.49 for a 330ml chilled plastic bottle in the fruit juice aisle of the cold department from IGA South Fremantle. The cheapest coconut water I have come across so far, although still agitated that you can purchase coconut water such as vita coco in America for U.S $ 1.00 per 330ml bottle.
Nudie Coconut Water – Lychee & Lime 330ml
clip image007 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Certainly a new taste experience, the drink is not too sweet as you would expect from other lychee drinks, but possesses a strange kick of bitterness and tang(I assume from the lime). The sensation is odd in my opinion and I’m not too sure that the combination works well in regards to the mild coconut water base.
Rating: 5/10
Paid $2.49 for a 330ml chilled plastic bottle in the fruit juice aisle of the cold department from IGA South Fremantle.
Go Coco – Mango & Guava Flavour
gococo mango guava Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
While the name is tempting, one thing for certain is the over use of sweetner in this drink. For those who like the artificial taste of fruit this might be the one to try as it leaves you guessing with what flavours you can actually taste amongst the super sweet concoction. 4/10 Can be found in most Coles stores in the non-refrigerated cool drink  aisle (mostly around the water / Powerade / Energy drink section) from $2.49
Dr. Martins Coco Juice – Original Flavour 250ml
clip image002 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
This my first ever encounter of  coconut water. It was chilled and my first taste was quite refreshing (as it was a mildly warm day). First thoughts were ‘it doesn’t really taste like anything’, the sensation in my mouth felt creamier than water although it lacked a certain texture. Whilst the hint of coconut was there it left me feeling unsatisfied (probably due to the small amount that you were given!)4/10 For a dainty 250ml bottle I had purchased this for a pricey $4.10 from Harbourtown Discount Vitamin Shop. I was really unsatisfied with both the price and quality, probably due to the small amount of coconut compared the price I paid for.
Nudie Coconut Water – Pomegranate and Acai 330ml
clip image009 Coconut Water Reviews & Best Coconut Water
Okay, so I get that pomegranate and acai are vastly known as berries with ‘super food’, ‘anti-oxidant’, ‘healing’, ‘weight loss’ properties, but infused in a coconut water concoction? One word: NO. Did not find this tasty or refreshing in any way. I would recommend to any health fanatics who want to reap all the health benefits it produces, but perhaps block your nose and try to drink in one go. 1/10 Paid $2.49 for a 330ml chilled plastic bottle from the fruit juice aisle in the cold department of IGA South Fremantle.